First post

Hello ALL! My first post. well to give you an idea of what this blog is all about I will start with a little about myself..

My nick name is Skrach. My real name is Douglas Johnson. I was born November 27, 1984, in a small town named Oroville in northern California. I am an only child. I am currently 25 as of November 27th 2009. I grew up with a few kids, but mostly around older people. Mainly my grandmother (dads side) and my aunts and uncles. when i was in first grade i moved to San Lorenzo California. i have been here since. When i was young i never really fit in with the “crowd” . i never followed any sort of style. though almost every Halloween id dress up as a greaser. I always liked movies portrait in the forties, fifties, and early sixties. I remember a great movie i havent seen in a long time but it was my first show i watched that got me hooked, it was called “teen angel” it was a show on Disney in 1989. since then i couldnt really define my style. i never felt completely comfortable with any style i got into including skater, rocker, semi goth etc. i just knew i wanted to be something different. after i graduated highschool i knew that i liked old cars, old music, and i loved the lifestyle. I then started slowly getting into getting into converse all stars, and dickies, and and a work shirt. ( i had one with cheetah print collars) which then i went through a boring phase of just dickies and a tshirt and work boots.. as of last year i now wear either boots or converse, jeans with the cuffs rolled up, and a plaid shirt with either my Skrach jacket or a thermal under my plaid button up shirt. i also now have my hair slicked back too which was different from high school as i had combed it forward with the front spiked up. I am going to buy a pair of PF flyers when i get paid.

so what this blog is all about is about people, things and events that are of the retro, vintage, and old eras. mainly the 30’s, 40’s, and 50’s. I feel i am stuck in one of those eras. and i know im not the only one. i cant be. my goal in life is to live in an old house, furnish it with retro furniture and art deco styling along with modern touches, drive old cars, and live positive and full of love, passion, and respect like its 1949. if you feel this way please feel free to email me and tell me your story. you can reach me at djohnson84@vzw.blackberry.net i will try to post at lease a few times a week. thanks for reading. 🙂

Published in: on November 17, 2009 at 6:58 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vividlyvintage.wordpress.com/2009/11/17/first-post/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

