NEW YEARS 2010!!

Hey all! I usually stay at home and drink with my family on new years but this time I decided to do something new. I haven’t been out on new years eve in a long time. I was looking online recently for local clubs / places that hold swing dances. I found out that the USS Hornet holds a new years eve dance on the carrier. So my girlfriend and I have decided to go. They will have dinner, dancing, and drinks with a full view of the San Francisco Fireworks (since the ships docked on the bay). The neat thing is that they encourage you to wear vintage era clothing and or vintage military attire. So I am going to wear my grandfather’s WWII uniform and my girlfriend found a vintage looking dress. If your looking for something to do on new years you may want to try to make this event. I will be sure to post photos from the event. Here is the flyer for the event. I wish everyone a Happy and safe New Years and I will see you guys next year! Thanks for reading. – Skrach

Published in: on December 30, 2009 at 1:27 AM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vividlyvintage.wordpress.com/2009/12/30/new-years-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

