Vintage Disneyland Photos #1

I do a lot of surfing to find new and interesting topics to write about. I ran across these photos and thought I would share them with everyone. Ok let me start out by saying that I own a 1971 Ford Pinto Sedan (still on the road) lol. I love Disneyland and I thought this was just too funny. So Apparently Disney has been doing contests to win cars for a very long time. In December 2009 when I last went you could win a new Honda Accord Cross Tour.  The Pinto that is pictured is a 1972 Sprint. A very Rare Pinto.

And I love the 1950’s. Here is a look at the Disneyland Park entrance back in 1956.

And now one shot of the Rivers of America back in 1956

Whats this?? A Disney Rat Rod?? Haha

Thanks for reading,

Skrach

Published in: on January 21, 2010 at 5:17 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vividlyvintage.wordpress.com/2010/01/21/vintage-disneyland/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

