Mickey’s Service Station 1935

Hello all! Today I bring you a great cartoon from Walt Disney productions titles “Mickey’s Service Station”. It is a short black and white film of when the golden era of gas stations was popular. My great grand father (aka Pop)ran a gas station in Oakland California during the 1940’s. A local famous pin striper had started his career striping cars at “Pop’s” shop. My family has always been into cars so it is in my blood to love cars. In this short film it is a reminder of a service that is no longer, Full Service. At the Regional occupational center that I work at, during the 1950’s they were offering “Gas station service class” which taught you everything you needed to know about taking care of the customer that may pull up at your gas station. This video which I found Via Youtube, is a classic and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. There is also a color version of this film too if your not into black and white. I love black and white cartoons. I love the nostalgia of it.

Thanks for reading,

Skrach

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vividlyvintage.wordpress.com/2010/01/28/mickeys-service-station/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

