Ebay find: 8mm Disney Film

I was on Ebay today and I decided to look for old vacation footage of Disneyland. I thought it would be neat to see Disneyland in its younger years. When I was browsing the list of items, I ran across a few films on 8mm film for sale. I couldn’t pass them up. So I bid on them. They are cartoons of Mickey, Minnie, and some of the other gang. As of earlier today, I won one. The film I bought was from the 1940’s. I won it for $9.00 with shipping included. Here is a photo of the box that it is in.

The description for the one I won on Ebay reads:

This is a 8mm World Trade Complete Edition for Castle Films. The films featured are Mickey and Minnie Mouse in Hired and Fired and Uncle Tom’s Cabin. Someone has written on the box “Walt Disney Trademarks.” The film fits in a 5” X 5” box.

The film seems to be in great condition but the box does have some wear on it.

Here is a shot of the actual film strip. Both photos were provided by the seller on ebay.


When I receive the film I will do a write-up on the arrival of it.

Thanks for reading,

Skrach

Published in: on March 2, 2010 at 5:56 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vividlyvintage.wordpress.com/2010/03/02/ebay-find-8mm-disney-film/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

