New Retro Clothing Web Finds

You can catch me when I am off work, wearing my PF Flyers, Levi’s with my cuffs rolled up, and a t-shirt of some sort or a button up plaid shirt. I am always looking for retro and vintage style clothing. I was looking on JC Penney’s Website and found these kids t-shirts:

________________________________________

At kohls.com I found these Vintage Items:

________________________________________

While surfing I ran across this website:

(Click the photo to view website)

They have a bunch of retro styled t-shirts and some other neat items such as this pair of board shorts:

And shirts like these:

And retro miscellaneous items like these:

Hula Drink Coasters

Retro Black Cat “Twizzle Sticks”

Flame Shower/Bath Curtain

________________________________________

There are so many great Retro and Vintage items that so many different companies have in their inventories. I am entertaining the thought of opening my own Online store and get a collection of items myself. I am currently investigating if I can do it financially. I would love to have a store front of my own. Maybe someday a custom clothing line too. If you asked me last year if I could see myself designing clothing, I would tell you NO. But I have been expanding my mind, because of one thing, this blog. If you would of asked me a year ago if I thought that I would be interested in writing a blog, I would of laughed at you. I never have thought of myself as a writer, blogger, or anything of that sort. But with the purchase of a .com (www.VividlyVintage.com), 59 posts later, and a positive audience like you, have made me realize that there is more to blogging than just sharing your thoughts with the web. It is the same as writing a column in the news paper, but on MY terms. I have the freedom of what I want to write and how. The only thing that affects my writing is the visitors and what they want to see / read about. Some of you have really made me see things in the retro/vintage area of design, clothing, lifestyle, and decor that I would of never of seen or heard of without you sharing it with me.

I have a huge list of companies that sell retro/vintage merchandise. So many that this coming week (March 22 – 26 2010) I will be doing one Retro Retailer a day, instead of the usual one every couple posts. So please make sure you come by and check that out next week, you will not want to miss it. You can also subscribe to my blog for updates and alerts of new posts by clicking the button on the right side that says “Sign me up!”

Thanks for reading,

Skrach

Published in: on March 20, 2010 at 4:00 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vividlyvintage.wordpress.com/2010/03/20/new-retro-clothing-web-finds/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

