Rust never sleeps

Bodie Ghost Town rusty Car

For those of you who didnt know I am very passionate about cars. Since I was a little kid, I would always ask my dad about cars I would see when him and I were on the road. My dad being a car nut him self never got irritated and always answered my questions and also told me about the engine options, color schemes and any other info he had about cars. My family has always been in automotive, from my great grandfather’s (“Pop”) Gas station, where local famed pin striper Tommy “The Greek” started, to my uncle Dan working on Gary Meador’s (founder of Good Guys Car shows) cars from his collection. I also tinker around at Golden West Auto body, a Mustang and Shelby restoration shop (www.themustangguys.com). I was also a teachers aid in the Automotive Painting Technology class at the local ROP. When ever I go on road trips I keep my eyes open for old cars that are just sitting in yards, barns, fields etc. I have always looked at cars in this vein. For example, lets say there is a 1958 Chevrolet Impala that has been rusting for years and is resembling the titanic. I don’t say “what a piece of crap” I always look at it as what it could look like. I look at a lot of things like that not just cars. Well I ran across this video and it breaks my heart to see these in the state they are…


https://i1.wp.com/www.radekaphotography.com/new%20images/Abandoned-car,-Harrisburg-L.jpg

https://i2.wp.com/s3.hubimg.com/u/1004474_f520.jpg

https://i2.wp.com/reviews.carreview.com/files/2009/05/abandoned-car.jpg

So if you have a vehicle rusting away, please consider selling it to someone who will save it.. before it is too far gone..

Remember when it comes to classic cars, don’t crush them, restore them.

Thanks for reading,

Skrach

Published in: on April 24, 2010 at 12:33 AM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vividlyvintage.wordpress.com/2010/04/24/rust-never-sleeps/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

