One More week of silence

I haven’t been feeling well the last few weeks and just assumed it was the bug that has been going around. Well after taking a few days off of work, I had decided to go to the doctor. She had examined me and had me go down to the injection lab to get blood taken and tests run. As she reviewed my blood test results, she had called me and told me that I had mild inflammation of the liver (which scared the crap out of me because when I looked up “inflamed liver” in google, it had said that the inflammation is the first sign of liver disease). First of all I was surprised because I do not drink all that much, very seldom to be honest.  And I have never done anything that would attribute any type of behavior or activity that would be detrimental to my liver nor any of my organs (Minus my heart, I do eat a lot of meat and greasy foods) Well as she examined the results of my blood test she had concluded that it is a small virus that has found its way to my liver and that the inflammation was so mild that it was nothing to worry about and that the virus will run its course. So as of today at around 4PM this was the first time I actually felt well enough to go onto the internet (outside my cell phone, which is limited in its capabilities)  I still feel under the weather but a lot better than I have in the past few days. I was out for a complete week from work. Which for me is unheard of. I just felt so miserable most days that I slept and watched Tv, eating what I could keep down. I hope none of you get what I had. I just wanted to let you all know that I am alive and well and to let you know that I will be writing articles in the next few days.

Thanks for reading,

https://i1.wp.com/www.themustangguys.com/sig.jpg

Published in: on November 8, 2010 at 4:35 PM  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vividlyvintage.wordpress.com/2010/11/08/one-more-week-of-silence/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I said a pray for you! God Bless!


Leave a Reply

