R.I.P. Jeff Dunn

I apologize for not posting much on here as I have in the past. I haven’t been in the greatest of moods. The reason being that one of my closest friends Jeff Dunn passed away Wednesday January 12, 2011. He was only 65 years old. He passed away from a heart attack. He passed doing what he loved (working on Mustangs) and didn’t suffer any pain. He will be missed not only by his family and friends but also by the mustang, muscle car, and restoration community. Jeff was a tradesman, craftsman, and all around perfectionist. There will never be another Jeff Dunn.

Golden West is closing its doors out of respect that no matter how hard we would try, it could never be the same as when Jeff ran the business. Rest in Peace Jeff, we all are so fortunate to have known you and learned from your wisdom of the trade. We love you man, and we will see each other again someday. Until then, you will remain in our hearts and minds.

Thank you for sharing the times we did when you were here. It is those memories that I will never forget for the rest of my life. I have learned so much from you both as a person and as a fabricator. I am so glad to have obtained the skills that you were willing to give me.  I am a better person because of you. You were like a second father to me. You were the one that understood most about my feeling that I was born in the wrong time. Jeff always told me I am terribly misplaced. We really lost a great one. I will keep your memory alive in my heart. Till we meet again Jeff, take care buddy.

https://i1.wp.com/www.themustangguys.com/sig.jpg

Published in: on January 24, 2011 at 12:43 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vividlyvintage.wordpress.com/2011/01/24/r-i-p-jeff-dunn/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

